The Batman Roleplay - Home To All Batman Fans!
Thank you for coming to Batman Roleplay. We hope you like the site and decide to register.

The Batman Roleplay - Home To All Batman Fans!

Welcome to The Batman Roleplay! Here, see if your chosen character is taken, and roleplay as your favourite character. If you do not wish to play as a batman character, you can join up as your own imaginative character!
HomeCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in


 Districts of Rwanda

Go down 

Posts : 12
Points : 36
Join date : 2010-10-02

Districts of Rwanda Empty
PostSubject: Districts of Rwanda   Districts of Rwanda I_icon_minitimeFri Nov 12, 2010 9:20 am

Rwanda has been governed by a strict hierarchy since precolonial times. Before colonisation the King (Mwami) exercised control through a system of provinces, districts, hills and neighbourhoods.[78] The current constitution divides Rwanda into Provinces (intara), Districts (uturere), Cities, Municipalities, Towns, Sectors and Cells, with the exact number of each subdivision and their borders established by Parliament.[79]

The five provinces act as intermediary between the national government and their constituent districts, ensuring that national policies are implemented at district level and monitoring governance and performance.[80] Each province is headed by a Governor, appointed by the President and approved by the Senate.[81] The districts, run by a directly elected council and executive committee, are responsible for coordinating public service delivery and economic development.[82] The sectors, with a directly elected council, are responsible for the delivery of public services as mandated by the districts and for coordinating community participatory development.[82] The cells, which are the smallest political unit, carry out the delivery of community participatory development and prioritise people's needs.[82] All resident citizens aged over 18 are members of the cell council, from which an executive committee is elected.[83] The City of Kigali is a provincial level authority which additionally coordinates urban planning within the city.[80]

The present borders were drawn in 2006 with the aim of decentralising power and removing associations between the old system and the genocide.[84] The previous structure of 12 Provinces, centred around the largest cities, was replaced with five, based primarily on geography.[84] These are:

live scores
svenska spel
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Districts of Rwanda
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
The Batman Roleplay - Home To All Batman Fans! :: Chat :: Non-Batman Related Chat-
Jump to: